Diploma in IT and Web Development (Level 4&5)

IT and Web Development Diploma is the right choice for you if you are passionate about pursuing a career in a computer-related field. The course consists of two Levels–Level 4 and Level 5. Both levels requirements include modules and written assignments completion.


Two Year

Study Mode


What is Included?

  • Study plans with flexibility of time and space.
  • Globally recognized and verifiable Certificates and qualifications.
  • Premium subscription to GPDP Learning Resources worth US$250.
  • Premium subscription of Typsy–Australia worth US$96. (Video Training Courses)
  • Premium subscription to Internships & Placements Program to build your resume, and prepare for job interviews, with our AI-based video interviewing platform to land the job you want.
  • Lifetime membership of COTHM Community of Hospitality Students & Professionals.
  • Lifetime access to Online Events Portal to attend webinars and talks by industry experts
  • Career Pathway & Education pathway counseling


Am I eligible for this program?

This course is most suited to individuals who are at least 16 years old, have a high school education, and wish to progress to a degree at university, or the Undergraduate Level 4/5 Extended Diploma in Management with COTHM Online.

English Proficiency

Candidates who do not have English as a first language will have to demonstrate competence in reading, writing, and listening skills in English.

About this Course​

Level 4 is considered equivalent to University Degree 1st Year and Level 5 is equivalent to a University Degree 2nd Year. The complete course is 240 credits (120 credits for Level 4 and 120 credits for Level 5), and each level has 10 modules. Students will be well equipped with IT and web development skills and, after its completion, can apply to a top-up university degree program in the relevant field of study. Students will be provided complete support during the course in the form of webinars, tutor guidance, additional material, etc.

Career Path

This course will help students to develop new skills in various sub segments of Information Technology. After course completion students can pursue for different related available positions in the filed of IT and Web.


Written assignments

On completion of the modules, students will be given access to the assignments. The assignments are approximately 5,000-8,000 words each. Students are provided support on the modules and assignments via the ‘Tutor’ section of the learning platform.

The assignment unit titles for the level 4 course are:

  1. Information technology and IT ethics
  2. Mathematics and statistics for IT
  3. PC maintenance and operating systems
  4. Computer graphics editing and database concepts
  5. Logical IT networking
  6. Web design

More information about the level 4 units can be found here https://qualifi.net/qualifi-level-4-diploma-in-information-technology/

The assignment unit titles for the level 5 course are:

  1. Technopreneurship
  2. Network security
  3. C#.NET programming
  4. System Administration
  5. Content management systems
  6. Web design

More information about the level 5 units can be found here https://qualifi.net/qualifi-level-5-diploma-in-it-web-design/

Level 4 module listing
  1. Computer systems and software: This module will develop learners’ understanding of the integration of hardware and software components.
  2. Computer programming: Learners will use different tools and techniques to design, implement and test programs, following the system life cycle.
  3. Relational database systems: This unit will develop learners’ understanding of database systems and data analysis and modeling.
  4. Software engineering: Learners will gain an understanding of the need for Software Engineering and the different methods and techniques.
  5. Systems analysis and design: This module provides an understanding of IS concepts and how they relate to organisation needs in respect of business processes and the transformation of information.
  6. E-commerce applications: This module explores the role of e-commerce in the modern world and, in particular, the identification of aims and objectives within a business and the design issues arising from the definition of requirements.
  7. Human-computer interaction: This module will develop students’ understanding of principles and models of human-computer interaction and evaluate existing HCI design and principles and use this to help them plan their prototype multimedia user interface.
  8. IT and society: This module examines the impact of technology on society and explores trends and changes created. It will examine management issues and potential conflicts in terms of security and data management.
  9. Information systems theory and practice: This module explores elements of project management key to the successful development and implementation of specific IT projects.
  10. Management information systems: This module focuses on understanding concepts of information systems and how they support business needs in terms of information processing and data processing.
Level 5 module listing
  1. Technopreneurship: This unit aims to provide learners with the knowledge and skills needed to establish a new techno business. It includes understanding the characteristics of entrepreneurs, planning, marketing, and finance.
  2. Network security: This unit aims to provide learners with knowledge of network security issues in a networked environment and the process of preventing and detecting common security incidents
  3. C#.NET Programming: This unit aims to provide learners with the basic concepts and principles of ASP.NET programming using C#. This will enable learners to understand how to create dynamic web pages using server-side programming techniques.
  4. System Administration: This unit aims to provide the knowledge needed to administer a system in Linux and Windows. Topics covered include user and group management; file system management; task automation; shell scripting; Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) serves; mail servers; domain name servers; files and printers sharing; basic utilities and tools; application management; registry; local and group policies; backup policies; restore policies and performance tuning.
  5. Content Management Systems: This unit aims to provide learners with the knowledge and skills needed to use content management systems (CMS) as a tool for the creation of digital content. Successful achievement in this unit will enable learners to understand CMS roles, content modeling, content aggregation, publication management, and content migration.
  6. Web Design: This unit aims to provide learners with the skills and knowledge of client-side programming and how to create dynamic web pages using JavaScript (JS) programming language and Adobe Dreamweaver. The unit covers the creation of dynamic web pages that use form validation, validate user input, process user input at the client side, dynamic navigation menu, and a web client application.

Here you can explore all our courses, use smart filters based on qualifications and job functions to look for a course that aligns with your education and career goals.

Please don’t hesitate to connect us and request for more information. We are looking forward to hearing from you and will be happy to serve you.

Visit us to get One-on-One free career counselling from one of our admissions consultant. Click on the link below to get location map.

Scroll to Top